The Equally Well Implementation Committee

Following the advice of stakeholders, the National Mental Health Commission has established the Equally Well Implementation Committee (EWIC)  to implement and govern Equally Well in Australia. Membership encompasses private, public and community representation including lived experience. The inaugural meeting of EWIC will be held on 2 August 2017. We will update this website with relevant activities of the EWIC as they become available.

Mental Health Australia

Mental Health Australia is the peak, national body promoting mental health and representing the interests of organisations working in the mental health sector. The National Mental Health Commission in partnership with Mental Health Australia will support their members to develop activities to support Equally Well.

Mental Health Australia will conduct a series of stakeholder engagement activities to support the implementation of good practice in mental health service provision.